Customer Reviews

Mike Williams Plumbing, Heating, Air Conditioning & Sewerstarstarstarstar4.0 / 5

48 Total Reviews Mike Williams Plumbing, Heating, Air Conditioning & Sewer


See What Our Customers Are Saying


Mike Williams Plumbing, Heating, Air Conditioning & Sewer

starstarstarstar 4.0 / 5 | 48 Total Reviews

Leave A Review

Rating:


"Terrible service! Scheduled appointment a week and a half in advance for furnace tune up. Took a day off work. Confirmed the appointment in the early morning and was assured I was on the schedule. Got a call at 3:00 stating nobody could come out. I am absolutely livid.AVOID THIS COMPANY!"
S . B from , IL on December 7th, 2018
star(1 / 5)
M . K from Downs, IL on November 26th, 2018
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"I had a great experience with Mike Williams. They were able to schedule an appointment promptly and at a convenient time for me. Terry was very courteous and kind, took time to explain everything to me and answer all my questions - of which there were plenty! He swiftly cleared my clogged drain and it’s working better than ever. He saved the day. He kept the area clean and tidy as well which was appreciated. A few days later I received a personal note of condolences from Terry re. a family member we discussed during his time here. Not many people would take the time to do this and was thoughtful of him! I would recommend them and Terry to anyone!! "
A . S from Jacksonville , IL on September 26th, 2018
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"Tech Bill came out for our summer maintenance check. He was friendly and helpful! He made sure to explain everything to my wife and made the whole experience great. We have our fall maintenance check tomorrow and we were happy to see that Bill will be out again! These maintenance checks are great. "
L . D from Springfield , IL on September 17th, 2018
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"Mike Williams is a predator business preying on the uninformed & unsuspecting. Always up-selling something you don’t need. Me - a new thermostat for $625.00. I had it replaced from a responsible business for $154.00. They’re the worst."
D . G from Springfield, IL on September 6th, 2018
star(1 / 5)
"Tech Bruce Kimler was very professional and a great help. Would gladly use your services again. "
O . A from Bloomington , IL on August 31st, 2018
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
" Great service! Quick and efficient."
A . W from Champaign, IL on August 21st, 2018
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
" Great service. Greg was great."
E . G from Springfield, IL on August 21st, 2018
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"Mike Williams ripped me off. They overcharged me by hundreds of dollars when my AC went out. All it needed was a hard start kit (which is $10 by the way). They charged me $350 for the hard start kit. They told me they were going en a deal because they normally charge $450 for this $10 kit. Then they charged me for a completely unnecessary thermastat, when mine was still working. They sold me a $570 thermastat, promising it was the best around. I just saw the EXACT SAME thermastat on sale at Lowes $70. That’s $500 more than what it cost! Even after paying for labor, the total price should have $500 less than the almost $1,100 they charged me. I can’t express how angry I am about this rip off and how disappointed I am in the company for taking advantage of people like this.Your technicians told me my water heater was from 1989. It isn’t. They flat out lied to me. From what I’ve heard around Springfield, this is a company that is know to prey on women and overcharge women. They don’t do this with men. I think it’s disgusting. If this is how you do business, you shouldn’t be in business. I will be filing a complaint with the Better Business Bureau. I will also be reaching out to other disgruntled customers and helping them file complaints as well. "
A . R from Springfield , IL on August 9th, 2018
starstar(2 / 5)
"AC went out during the night and woke at 4 am with temp 88 in the house. Dane was the on-call tech who came out and within 2 minutes figured out what the problem was and installed a new capacitor and instantly started cooling down the house. He did check to make sure everything else was good too and that there were no other issues to be addressed. When all said and done turns out this was his first time on call. What a pleasant young man and so professional. He gets big kudos for a job well done. Hey Mike - Dane is a valuable asset for your organization treat him good cause I might need him again."
T . D from Springfield, IL on August 4th, 2018
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)