Customer Reviews - We're Dedicated To Your Comfort | Springfield, IL

Customer Reviews

Mike Williams Plumbing, Heating, Air Conditioning & Sewerstarstarstarstarhalf star4.3 / 5

47 Total Reviews Mike Williams Plumbing, Heating, Air Conditioning & Sewer


See What Our Customers Are Saying


Mike Williams Plumbing, Heating, Air Conditioning & Sewer

starstarstarstarhalf star 4.3 / 5 | 47 Total Reviews

Leave A Review

Rating:


"Great response and fast service from the team at MW. Thank you so much for helping in a pinch, fair and honest with my Air Conditioning!"
s . J from Stamford, CT on April 30th, 2019
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"Beware of this company's quoting system. They had the nerve to sell me a quote for 69.95. We were not in an emergency and we called to have a Drop standard 22" by 33" kitchen sink. We are talking a standard kitchen sink. That needs nothing special than stand install equipment. We already purchase the sink from Lewis and ordered a nice garbage disposal. So we may need PVC replacment pipes which should cost no more than 50.00 with a plumer Equipment uplift fee. A QUICK GOOGLE SEARCH FOR GENERAL PRICING ON A INSTALL. Will give you a general cost with a break down of why. The cost should be anywhere from 250 to 700 on the high end due to special reason. And that would be for special cutting or fitting. Will can you guess there quote. Will it was over 2000.00 for them to install a sink I already owned, a garbage disposal I already purchased. Then they offered me a monthly maintenance plan I can save a percentage now if I take it to 6 months. Bringing the quote down to 17xx.00. What a joke 😄.then he offered to take payments. I should them the door 🚪, what a joke 😄. There quote had no breakdown if pricing. I have the quite and I might upload as proof of this unbelievable bold company. Sorry but this scam may work for some possibly elderly which makes me feel sick. Google your quote. I saw other people quote that they were over charged. But with no break down at made me sick to pay for that quote. 70.00 down the drain. And there site will not allow a one star review now"
E . S from Normal, IL on April 10th, 2019
starstar(2 / 5)
"Listen up people, Mike Williams is NOT what it used to be. I have been a loyal customer to them for over 18 years. I purchased my AC and Furnace from them approx. 10 years ago. In the last two years they have left my husband and myself fuming mad several times. Their customer service is just terrible!!! They will not show up for the scheduled maintenance, these appointments were made way in advance and also confirmed by them. At the last minute they move their schedule around to accommodate themselves and your appointment doesn’t matter. Well, guess what Mike Williams, that’s BS and were through with you. Go ahead and make the mistake to buy from Mike Williams but don’t say you were not warned!!! The rating I gave is two stars only because it would not allow me to enter one star!!!! PS They are overpriced and bad service! "
K . R from Chatham, IL on April 2nd, 2019
starstar(2 / 5)
"Bruce Kimler came out for my semiannual inspection and I had him install a new siphon system for my sump pump. I recently tore up carpet in my basement that had flooded the last time my sump failed and I don't want that happening again. The unit installed has a 4 year warranty, which if it lasts that long will be about the best performance for a sump that I have had in the 12 years living in my home. Bruce provides excellent service, is a very friendly person and always works hard to ensure that I am well taken care of. When I call Mike Williams I always ask for Bruce. Bruce is my plumber and HVAC provider!"
B . M from Normal, IL on March 20th, 2019
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"Terrible service! Scheduled appointment a week and a half in advance for furnace tune up. Took a day off work. Confirmed the appointment in the early morning and was assured I was on the schedule. Got a call at 3:00 stating nobody could come out. I am absolutely livid.AVOID THIS COMPANY!"
S . B from , IL on December 7th, 2018
star(1 / 5)
M . K from Downs, IL on November 26th, 2018
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"I had a great experience with Mike Williams. They were able to schedule an appointment promptly and at a convenient time for me. Terry was very courteous and kind, took time to explain everything to me and answer all my questions - of which there were plenty! He swiftly cleared my clogged drain and it’s working better than ever. He saved the day. He kept the area clean and tidy as well which was appreciated. A few days later I received a personal note of condolences from Terry re. a family member we discussed during his time here. Not many people would take the time to do this and was thoughtful of him! I would recommend them and Terry to anyone!! "
A . S from Jacksonville , IL on September 26th, 2018
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"Tech Bill came out for our summer maintenance check. He was friendly and helpful! He made sure to explain everything to my wife and made the whole experience great. We have our fall maintenance check tomorrow and we were happy to see that Bill will be out again! These maintenance checks are great. "
L . D from Springfield , IL on September 17th, 2018
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"Tech Bruce Kimler was very professional and a great help. Would gladly use your services again. "
O . A from Bloomington , IL on August 31st, 2018
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
" Great service! Quick and efficient."
A . W from Champaign, IL on August 21st, 2018
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)